Darren Shan


      Darren Shan is a name synonymous with thrilling storytelling and unforgettable characters. As an author, he has mastered the art of crafting stories that are equal parts gripping and entertaining, weaving together intricate plots, complex characters, and fantastical worlds. With a career spanning over two decades, Darren Shan has proven time and time again that he is a master of his craft, captivating readers with his imagination and skill. From the vampire-infused world of Cirque du Freak to the demon-filled realm of The Demonata, his books have garnered a legion of devoted fans who eagerly await each new release. With over 60 books in his repertoire, there is something for everyone in Darren Shan's collection. If you're looking for excitement, adventure, and pure escapism, look no further than the world of Darren Shan- perfect for older and independent readers aged 9-14.

      The Cirque du Freak series

      One of his most popular series is the Cirque du Freak series, which follows the adventures of a young boy named Darren Shan- an ordinary schoolboy plunged into the supernatural vampire world. The series starts with Darren and his best friend Steve discovering a freak show in their hometown. Little did they know, this was no ordinary freak show. The performers were actually vampires, and Darren becomes one after making a deal with the vampire Larten Crepsley.

      The series follows Darren's journey as he tries to navigate his new life as a half-vampire and protect his loved ones from the dangers of the vampire world. The plot is filled with twists and turns that keep readers on their toes, and the characters are well-developed and relatable.

      The Saga of Larten Crepsley

      The Saga of Larten Crepsley is a prequel series to Darren Shan's Cirque du Freak series, focusing on the backstory of the vampire Larten Crepsley. The series follows Larten's journey as a young man, from his days as a human to his eventual transformation into a vampire. Along the way, he meets a variety of interesting characters and faces numerous challenges, including his own internal struggles. 

      The series delves deeper into the lore of the vampire world and provides a fascinating look at Larten's early years. Fans of the Cirque du Freak series will enjoy this insightful and exciting prequel series.

      The Demonata series

      Another series that Darren Shan is known for is The Demonata series. This series is set in a world where demons exist and can be summoned by certain individuals. The series follows the story of a young boy named Grubbs Grady, who discovers that he is part of a long line of demon hunters. Grubbs must fight against the demons and those who summon them, all while trying to protect his family and friends.

      The world-building in this series is top-notch, and the plot is filled with action and suspense. The characters are well-developed and memorable, and the overarching themes of good versus evil and the consequences of one's actions are expertly woven into the narrative.

      Overall, Darren Shan's books are a must-read for anyone who loves fantasy, horror, and adventure. His writing style is engaging and immersive, and his books are known for their ability to keep readers hooked from start to finish. Whether you're a fan of vampires, demons, or zombies, there is something for everyone in Darren Shan's collection. So grab one of his books, sit back, and prepare to be transported to a world of magic and wonder.

      It's easy to shop with us


      Browse our collection of bestselling books with just a few clicks and enjoy hassle-free shopping from the comfort of your home.


      Fast and reliable shipping, so you can spend more time reading with your loved ones.

      Free shipping over $40

      $4.99 standard shipping
      (3-5 working days)


      Get rewarded for reading - earn points for every book you purchase online.

      Earn points and get 10% cashback on future orders over $10.


      Not sure if a book is right for you? Our easy returns process makes it a breeze.

      Take a look at our Refund Policy